Leave a comment

20 Stories high present WHOLE new play!

20 Stories High create dynamic, challenging theatre and are passionate about pushing the boundaries of theatre.

Working locally and nationally with a wide and varied range of artists, they have been recognised as offering something different and innovative with our bold renderings of contemporary tales.

WHOLE is a gritty, funny and uncompromising new play for teenagers and young adults- exploring sexuality, love, death and religion, with live music and spoken word.

Last year, 3 teenagers emailed 20 Stories High to ask if they could make a play about their friend Holly. This is how it unravelled…

WHOLE is touring to small-scale national venues and Merseyside schools from Jan – March 2013. Suitable for ages 13+.

Unity Theatre  | Thu 31 Jan – Sat 2 Feb, 7.45pm

The Brindley, Runcorn | Tue 12 Feb, 7.30pm

Octagon Theatre, Bolton | Mon 25 Feb, 7.30pm – Fri 1 Mar

Redbridge Drama Centre, London | Mon 4  – Tue 5 March

Half Moon Theatre, London | Wed 6 March

The Garage, Norwich | Fri 8 March

New Wolsey Studio, Ipswich | Tues 12 — Wed 13 March

The Dukes, Lancaster Moor Lane | Mon 25 March

Contact, Manchester | Thu 28 March

About Esrene

Freelance Engagement and Events Coordinator

Esrene has written 214 awesome articles for us at STUN

Bookmark the permalink